Image Image Image Image Image
Scroll to Top

To Top

October 2015



14 promising acts added to the line-up of Eurosonic Noorderslag

Today, Eurosonic Noorderslag has confirmed more up and coming acts for its 30th edition next January. This anniversary edition of the European Music Platform will take place from Wednesday the 13th to Saturday the 16th of January 2016 in Groningen, The Netherlands.

The line-up of Eurosonic, showcasing European acts, was augmented with the following names:
Fakear (FR)
Antilopen Gang (DE)
Frances (UK)
Mura Masa (UK)
Muck (IS)
Liima (FI)
BeGun (ES)
Koala Voice (SI)
Okay Kaya (NO)

For the Dutch showcase festival Noorderslag these first acts were announced:
Douwe Bob
Indian Askin

Ticket sale
Festivaltickets are available on October 31 2015, 13:00 CET through Residents of Groningen can pick up printed copies at the sales points of concert venue De Oosterpoort, and at record store Plato. A maximum of 4 tickets can be bought in one transaction.

Conference registrations can be obtained through

About Eurosonic Noorderslag
Eurosonic Noorderslag is the key exchange and networking platform for European music, with a proven track record for helping to break new acts on the international live music scene. A sold-out event for many years, Eurosonic Noorderslag attracts over 3,900 professional delegates, including representatives of over 430 international festivals. Eurosonic Noorderslag presents showcases by more than 300 acts alongside a conference programme featuring 175 panels, keynote speakers, interviews, workshops, dinners, pitches, parties and meetings covering the latest developments in the international music, media and interactive industries.

Eurosonic Noorderslag has been responsible for kick-starting the careers of European acts like Ásgeir, Aurora, Bastille, Dotan, Ibeyi, James Blake, Jett Rebel, Hozier, Milky Chance, Royal Blood, Seinabo Sey and Vök.