Image Image Image Image Image
Scroll to Top

To Top

January 2014



Ásgeir, Kodaline, Jacco Gardner, Nico & Vinz, Lukas Graham, GuGabriel, Caro Emerald and Maria Mena to perform in EBBA Awards show

On Wednesday January 15 Eurosonic Noorderslag kicks off with (among others) the EBBA Awards. The show, hosted by BBC host Jools Holland, will feature performances by 2014 EBBA Award winners Kodaline, Ásgeir, Jacco Gardner, GuGabriel, Nico & Vinz and Lukas Graham. Furthermore there are performances by Maria Mena and former EBBA winner Caro Emerald.

During the award show the winner of the Public Choice Award will be announced. The EBBA Awards show will be streamed live on YouTube, Wednesday January 15 at 18:00 CET. The show will also be televised by several public broadcasters throughout Europe.

EBBA Award winners perform at Eurosonic Noorderslag
Five of the ten EBBA Award winners, Kodaline (IE), Ásgeir (IS), GuGabriel (AT), Jacco Gardner (NL) and Nico & Vinz (NO) will also take the stage at Eurosonic Noorderslag. Which will take place from Wednesday 15 to Friday 18 January in Groningen.

The European Border Breakers Awards
The EBBA Awards are handed out by the European Commission to ten European artists who have proven to be successful in crossing borders with their first international release in Europe. The 2014 EBBA Award winners are: Ásgeir, Disclosure, Nico & Vinz, GuGabriel, Icona Pop, Jacco Gardner, Kodaline, Lukas Graham, Woodkid and Zedd.

Check them out on the EBBA Awards website:

The awards, now in their eleventh year, are funded by the EU Culture Programme and organised by Eurosonic Noorderslag, in partnership with the European Broadcasting Union. The EBBA Awards are supported by Buma Cultuur, SNN, Dutch Ministry of Education, Culture and Science, Province of Groningen, City of Groningen and Music Week.