Image Image Image Image Image
Scroll to Top

To Top

November 2019



ESNS adds 87 emerging artists to Eurosonic 2020 line-up

ESNS (Eurosonic Noorderslag) has added 87 emerging artists to the Eurosonic line-up. Among the newly confirmed acts are Duncan Laurence (nl), Moyka (no), Blanche (be), The Homesick (nl), Lankum (ie), Johan Papaconstantino (fr), Martyn Heyne (de) and Alfie Templeman (gb). Also coming to Groningen are Cella, La Colère, Ramin & Reda, Sophie Hunger & Julian Sartorius from focus country Switzerland.

ESNS will be adding more up-and-coming European artists to its line-up in the coming weeks.

All of today’s confirmations are: Alexander Oscar (dk), Alfie Templeman (gb), Anger (at), Ätna (de), Bang Bang Romeo (gb), Barney Artist (gb), Becky Hill (gb), BeraadGeslagen (be), Blanche (be), Blondage (dk), BLVTH (de), Bobby Oroza (fi), Boundaries (dk), BowLand (it), Bratři (cz), Brihang (be), Catastrophe (fr), Cell7 (is), Cella (ch), DC Salas live (be), Declan J Donovan (gb), Delilah Montagu (gb), Duncan Laurence (nl), DZ’OB (ua), Eefje De Visser (nl), Evija Vēbere (lv), Fehdah (ie), Fulco (be), Gabriel Ólafs (is), Genuine Jacks (sk), Griff (gb), Haiku Garden (si), Hardwicke Circus (gb), Het Zesde Metaal (be), Horsy (pl), I See Rivers (no/gb), JFDR (is), JNR Williams (gb), Johan Papaconstantino (fr), Joy Crookes (gb), Jules Ahoi (de), Julian Zyklus (it), Junior Brother (ie), Kai Schumacher (de), Karel (nl), Keeley Forsyth (gb), Ko Shin Moon (fr), Kosmo Sound (be), La Colère (ch), Lankum (ie), Lewsberg (nl), Lie Ning (de), Livløs (dk), Mart Avi (ee), Martyn Heyne (de), Miraa May (gb), Mischa Blanos (ro), Mottron (fr), Moyka (no), Murman Tsuladze (ge), Nathan Ball (gb), Niels Broos (nl), Ponzio Pilates (it), President Bongo (be), Ramin & Reda (ch), Rev Rev Rev (it), Sam Tompkins (gb), Sillyboy’s Ghost Relatives (gr), sir Was (se), Sólveig Matthildur (is), Some Sprouts (de), Sophie Hunger & Julian Sartorius (ch), Sorcha Richardson (ie), Sorry (gb), Spinvis (hat Fernweh) (nl), Stake (be), Tamzene (gb), teepee (cz), The Clockworks (ie), The Homesick (nl), The New Death Cult (no), Tús Nua (hr), Westerman (gb), Winnie Raeder (gb), Wolf & Moon (de), Yawners (es) and Zwangere Guy (be). The previously announced show by Prudence (fr) has been cancelled.

The festival, with showcases by around 350 acts from Europe, takes place in the city of Groningen, the Netherlands, from January 15 – 18, 2020.

Tickets and registrations
Festival tickets for ESNS are on sale, as well as registrations for the ESNS conference via The deadline to register for the late rate is on November 28.

About ESNS
ESNS (Eurosonic Noorderslag) is the key exchange for emerging European music talent, with a proven track record of helping to break new acts on the international music scene. ESNS stages more than 350 showcases alongside offering a full conference programme of around 150 panels and keynotes, alongside multiple networking opportunities and award ceremonies. The event attracts more than 4,000 conference delegates from all sections of the entertainment industry, including representatives of over 400 festivals. This year’s focus country is Switzerland.