Image Image Image Image Image
Scroll to Top

To Top

January 2013



Nominees Interactive Awards 2013 announced

The nominees for the Interactive Awards 2013 are presented. The jury has carefully evaluated all entries and came to the following six nominees.

Artist Award: Death by Chocolate, Bløf and Krause

Company Award: Deezer, Vyclone and Songflow

The Interactive Awards have been part of Eurosonic Noorderslag for six years. At the award show on Friday the 11th of January, from 16.30- 17.30 at the Oosterpoort, the company and artist nominees will present themselves and their concepts in a pitch in front of the jury and the audience. The winners of the Artist and Company Award take home a cheque of 5000 Euro!

And the winner is…
For the Artist Award, the public can vote for their favorite artist/concept from now until the 11th of January. The public vote and jury votes will make up the winner of the Artist Award. The winner of the Company Award is picked by the professional jury.

The independent jury consists of the following professionals from the music and new media industry: Virginie Berger (DBTH), Harald Middel (theFactor.e), Stephen O’Reilly (Mobile Roadie) Bram de Wijs (Only Seven Left) and Kajal Gayadien (Buma/Stemra).

Interactive at the Eurosonic Noorderslag conference
Prior to the Awards ceremony there will be an interesting interactive program on Thursday the 10th and Friday the 11th.

Stimulating the music industry
The Interactive Awards 2013 is a joint initiative of Eurosonic Noorderslag, web agency theFactor.e and Buma/Stemra. With the Artist Award bands are encouraged to create striking Interactive campaigns and to use the internet in an innovative way to promote their music. The Company Award encourages companies who run an inspiring, interactive music portal, whereby copyright is respected. With the many inspiring entries and the selected nominees, this edition of the Interactive Awards promises to be at least as successful as the previous editions.