Image Image Image Image Image
Scroll to Top

To Top

November 2013



Vote for your favorite EBBA winner and win a trip to the EBBA Awards Show

The 10 winners of the European Border Breakers Awards 2014 were revealed in October. From now until December 20, 2013 the European public can vote for their favorite EBBA winner. The act that receives the most votes will win the revered ‘Public Choice Award’.

By voting, European music fans have the chance to win a trip to the EBBA Awards show to see many of the winning acts perform. The EBBA Awards show takes place at the Eurosonic Noorderslag showcase festival in Groningen, the Netherlands on January 15, 2014. The public are invited to vote online, from 1 November until December 20, to select the winner of the ‘Public Choice Award’: Last year the French act C2C won the Public Choice Award.

The winners of the European Border Breakers Awards 2014 are:

The European Border Breakers Awards are handed out by the European Commission to ten European artists who have proven to be successful in crossing borders with their first international release in Europe. The ten winners are selected based on data from Nielsen Music and votes from EBU radio stations and ETEP festivals.

The award show – including performances from many of the winning acts – is recorded and broadcast by Dutch National Television (NTR) and will also receive European coverage through TV channels and radio stations associated with the European Broadcasting Union (EBU) and others.

The awards, now in their eleventh year, are funded by the EU Culture Programme and organized by Eurosonic Noorderslag, in partnership with the European Broadcasting Union. The EBBA Awards are supported by Buma Cultuur, SNN, Dutch Ministry of Education, Culture and Science, Province of Groningen, City of Groningen, Music Week and European Music Office.

To find out more: