ESNS expands line-up for 2021 edition

ESNS (Eurosonic Noorderslag) announces another 49 artists for the upcoming edition, taking place from 13 – 16 January 2021, including two of the Music Moves Europe Talent Awards nominees; Rimon (nl), Sassy 009 (no) and six acts selected in cooperation with European Broadcasting Union (EBU) radio stations.

The new confirmed acts chosen by the EBU are;
Alois (ch, SRF), Daði Freyr (is, RUV), David Walters (fr, Radio France), Lava La Rue (gb, BBC Music Introducing), Noémie Wolfs (be, Studio Brussel), Yotto (fi, Yle X)

Other confirmed acts;
ADF Samski (nl), Ad Infinitum (ch), Adwaith (gb), Afrodelic (lt), Arya Zappa (de), Ava Vegas (de), Bee Bee Sea (it), Benny Sings (nl), Bilal Wahib (nl), Blodet (se), Brìghde Chaimbaul (gb), Buzzard Buzzard Buzzard (no), David Numwami (be), Donna Blue (nl), Drens (de), Elias Mazian (nl), Etceteral (si), Fleshworld (pl), High Hi (be), International Music (de), Ivo Dimchev (bg), Los Aurora (es), Luka (nl), Ma Rouf (fi), May The Muse (de), Mei River (se), Meskerem Mees (be), Mordái (hu), Nava (it), Oska (at), Qlas & Blacka (nl), Rats on Rafts (nl), Samba De La Muerte (fr), Slift (fr), Slow Crush (be), Sor (nl), The Goa Express (gb), Timid Kooky (lt), Typhoon x Sven Hammond (nl), Uniforms (es) and Victoria Canal (es).

Previously, ESNS already confirmed 56 acts for a showcase. Check the full line-up here. The next weeks more artists will be announced.

The digital edition gives ESNS the opportunity to offer emerging European talent a large stage at Eurosonic with the Music Moves Europe Talent Awards ceremony on Friday, while Dutch talent takes centre stage on Saturday; when Noorderslag presents the traditional barometer of Dutch pop music.


The showcase part of the festival will be completely free. It’s recommended to register for the platform via to get updates on new announcements and updates on the streams.

The digital platform of the conference will include panel discussions, keynotes, sessions, speed meetings, network opportunities, access to the delegates database and lots of new European music. The conference, themed ‘the road to recovery, already announced a number of key speakers before. Registrations for the ESNS conference cost € 50, and are available via

About ESNS
ESNS (Eurosonic Noorderslag) is the key exchange for emerging European music talent, with a proven track record of helping to break new acts on the international music scene. ESNS stages many showcases alongside offering a full conference programme of panels and keynotes, alongside multiple networking opportunities and award ceremonies. The event attracts conference delegates from all sections of the entertainment industry, including representatives of over 400 festivals. The 2021 edition will be digital only with a focus on new European music.

Back to news overview

Recent news

inJazz festival en conferentie programma 2024

Free jazz festival inJazz from 26 to 28 June in Amsterdam and Rotterdam

ESNS25 inschrijving geopend

Registrations now open for ESNS25